Released in 2004

Concerto pour deux pianos et orchestre
Frank Braley, piano
Eric le Sage, piano

Concerto pour piano et orchestre


Eric le Sage, piano

Orchestre Philharmonique de Liège




In this brightly sparkling disc by pianists Frank Braley and Eric le Sage, with conductor Stéphane Denève directing the Orchestre Philharmonique de Liège of the Concerto pour deux pianos et orchestre, the Concerto pour piano et orchestra, and the Aubade pour piano et orchestra, one hears the sophisticated charm, the insouciant wit, the unexpected intimacy, and the ineffable warmth of Poulenc’s music at its most dryly moving. The sound that RCA and at least five corporate partners have wrapped the performances in is clear, soft, and round. A strangely touching tribute to a marvelous composer. ~ James Leonard, Rovi


RCA Victor Europe  ASIN: B0001U1QCU

Piano: Frank Braley

Piano: Eric le Sage

Stéphane Denève

Orchestre Philharmonique de Liège

Click here to purchase